Theorie der Architektur und Entwerfen

Drift.
"Allow yourself to wander aimlessly. Explore adjacencies. Lack judgment. Postpone criticism."
Bruce Mau
Begin anywhere.
”John Cage tells us that not knowing where to begin is a common form of paralysis. His advice: begin anywhere."
Bruce Mau
Everyone is a leader.
”Growth happens. Whenever it does, allow it to emerge. Learn to follow when it makes sense. Let anyone lead."
Bruce Mau
Harvest ideas.
”Edit applications. Ideas need a dynamic, fluid, generous environment to sustain life. Applications, on the other hand, benefit from critical rigor. Produce a high ratio of ideas to applications."
Bruce Mau
Keep moving.
"The market and its operations have a tendency to reinforce success.Resist it. Allow failure and migration to be part of your practice."
Bruce Mau
Slow down.
„Desynchronize from standard time frames and surprising opportunities may present themselves."
Bruce Mau
Collaborate.
„The space between people working together is filled with conflict, friction, strife, exhilaration, delight, and vast creative potential."
Bruce Mau

Team

Prof. Dr. Richard Woditsch
Director
richard.woditsch@th-nuernberg.de

Prof. Carola Dietrich
Building Science
carola.dietrich@th-nuernberg.de

Prof. Florian Fischer (Entwerfen)
AR-Theorie
florian.fischer@th-nuernberg.de

Dr. Mark Kammerbauer
Lecturer Research Associate, Architectural Theory
mark.kammerbauer@th-nuernberg.de

Dipl. Ing. Kerstin Weiss
Lecturer Architectural History
kerstin.weiss@th-nuernberg.de

Volker Halbach
Lecturer Design
X

Gunther Schmitt
Lecturer Building Science
gunther.schmitt@th-nuernberg.de

Dipl. Ing. Anja Davé
Lecturer Building Science
Anja.Dave@th-nuernberg.de

Martin Andree
Lecturer Building Science, Cinematographie
martin.andree@th-nuernberg.de

Markus Honka
Lecturer Building Science , modelmaking
markus.honka@th.nuernberg.de

Justus Sprott
Student assistant
sprottju72515@th-nuernberg.de

B.A. Benedikt Buchmüller
Tutor
buchmuellerbe55854@th-nuernberg.de